REVIEW LIST

The Best and the Coolest Need for Speed Racing Game Developed

By Isay Almenanza

On Wednesday, April 23, 2014

#1

Need for Speed Rivals is a cool racing game available for PlayStation 3 and 4, Microsoft Windows and Xbox 360. It was developed by Criterion and Ghost games. Its gameplay is similar to Hot Pursuit with striking cars and high-speed police chases.

NFS Rivals is one of the best driving games I have played. It is an enjoyable multiplayer game. It enabled me to experience being an illegal racer. It also enabled me to challenge other racers to racing duels. The flawless transition between racer and cop is good. I can say, NFS Rivals is one of the most successful Need for Speed games of this generation.

I think Need for Speed, is the most remarkable game launched for Xbox and Microsoft Windows. It is appealing and has sufficient content to keep players like me busy for a couple of times. This game is one of my beloved franchise. I have played all Need for Speed series game since I was 17. The game has very interesting story lines and it also brings new ideas to the table.

This is an amazingly fresh and fun racing game and the best of Need for Speed series. Overall excellent game!

Pros

  • Excellent handling and a strong line-up of cars
  • Car sounds are good and very visceral

Cons

  • Online glitches can lose your progress
Playability:
Graphics:
Sound:
Multiplayer:

0

1

enjoy this car racing game as you decide on the best game mode that suites you

By Joeli Mut

On Wednesday, March 30, 2016

#2

once you dowload this game you are going to have the opportunity to play in various settings for example red view county.There are diffrent tyes or races as well of gameplays but this will be solely dependent on the type of race that you decide to involve yourself in.Play the game either as a racer and let the cops catch you for overspeeding on the roads or alternatively play the role of a cop and catch all those drivers who are violating the law by exceeding the speed limit in town.the cars are highly customizable as you can be able to paint some different colours and also change the number plates if you wish so.Before you even begin racing there is an opportunity to select cars and they range from the best cars in the market today for example the famous and very expensive car aston martin,audio,lamborghini and many more cars.

Pros

  • graphics are indeed very stunning
  • best cars like audi,aston cars are available to race with

Cons

  • this game is for commercial purposes that means it is for sale
Playability:
Graphics:
Sound:
Multiplayer:

0

0

Show your skills in this adrenaline thrilling game and emerge a winner

By Everlyne Naliaka

On Tuesday, March 31, 2015

#3

NEED FOR SPEED RIVALS FULL VERSION

This is adrenaline thrilling game that will capture the attention of anybody developed by Ghost Game and published by Electronic. This game involves tough race between the cops and bad guys, it is played in an open-world whereby the police are after getting this careless driver driving dangerously.

You can either decide to play as a cop or a racer. The mandate given to police is to chase after racers and run them out of road or you can play as a racer winning all illegal street race and drive dangerously. When playing as a racer you will need to work hard to complete races and earn awards and points. These points enable you to purchase new cars or customize your vehicle to enhance performance. Unlike when you are caught by police men you lose all points. As per police you don’t need to bank points for you to get rewarded you only require to catch racers this improves your records and you are provided with new cars.

This open world game allows you to explore roads of Red View County and perfect place for speed driving. You enjoy nice graphics, exotic cars and high velocity.

Pros

  • Can be played online and offline
  • Amazing soundtracks and nice graphics

Cons

  • Less customization options for vehicles
Playability:
Graphics:
Sound:
Multiplayer:

0

0

Full of Action and Speed with Need for Speed Rivals

By Maria Bernabe

On Wednesday, May 28, 2014

#4

Need For Speed Rivals is loaded with action, adrenaline, speed, and powered by the dominant frostbite of three engines. This series will serve its principle as a connection between two console generations. It will surely capture the attention of all users like it did with me.

This racing game provides many challenges and surprising twists which makes it more exciting! The computer controlled cars will give the players a hard time to push them as they advance through the game. What I like about in NFS Rival is that I can choose if I want to be a racer or cop in any levels of the game.

Rivals is an enjoyable game and it can appeal to a range of users with its impressive graphics and thrilling features, but the environment and the genre of this game still need to be further developed, especially when it comes to the limit of only 6 players. The gameplay is, however, well-made and the graphics are very detailed. You should try it and judge for yourself!

Pros

  • Seamless integration of single- and multiplayer
  • Great visuals, graphics and soundtrack

Cons

  • Few noticeable problems holding it back
Playability:
Graphics:
Sound:
Multiplayer:

0

0

Feel the speed and the race risk with Need for Speed Rivals

By Benjamin White

On Friday, April 11, 2014

#5

Need for Speed Rivals is an impressive game of the NFS franchise, without any kind of doubt. In this game, you can play both sides: a cop or a street racer. The graphic effects are really superb, and it kind of seems very much to the Burnout series in the arcade aspect. The speed of the sport cars is the main feature of this title along with different race tracks, most of them outside cities. In this sense, I think that the game is much better than the previous editions since the action is more active, having to escape from the cops with your skills.

I really enjoyed this title. Although the variety of cars is not so great, the vehicles available are the ones I would use for this kind of races. The soundtrack fits the style of game, with dubstep music and electronic rock music. A really recommendable racing game in case you want a different game from the usual car simulator and want to enjoy the action of the NFS series with great graphics, light effects and a really entertainment gameplay. Need for Speed Rivals incarnates all what the series incarnates in a good-looking game.

Pros

  • Astonishing graphic aspect in cars and scenarios
  • Good car variety and collection
  • Good variety of music tracks

Cons

  • Not for car simulation fans
Playability:
Graphics:
Sound:
Multiplayer:

0

0

RACE AS IF YOURE LIFE RELIES ON SPEED AND BEAT YOUR COMPETITORS BY PLAYING THE NEED FOR SPEED RIVALS.

By Angel Angeles

On Tuesday, June 9, 2015

#6

This is a game for all people who love to race. This game is in a class of its own since it allows users to play both online and offline. It is developed by Ghost Games and published by Electronic Artsand is the twentieth series of the famous NFS.The race takes place in the open and the objective is to beat all other competitors. This game is available for PlayStation 3, Xbox 360 and computers and borrows the style of bad boys versus cops used in Hot Pursuit also under the same franchise. Under the bad boys versus cops the racer is able to choose either to race as a bad boy or as a cop but the main objective is to finish the races at pole position by use of wits.This version comes with world class cars including Audi, Ferrari, and Aston Martin, Porsche and Lamborghini with high speed abilities and the power to drive in huge open world.

Pros

  • A variety of world class cars to choose from
  • Ability to play botth in online and offline modes
  • Ability to race either as a cop or a racer

Cons

  • It doesn’t allow car customization.
Playability:
Graphics:
Sound:
Multiplayer:

0

0

Need for Speed Rivals: Blend of Most Wanted and Hot Pursuit!

By Elizabeth Tweetee

On Monday, March 9, 2015

#7

Need for Speed franchise which so far witnessed the dawn of repetitive titles is changing the track through Rivals. The game blends free-roaming gameplay of Most wanted 2012 with the armed pursuit fun of Hot Pursuit 2010. Here’s my review after playing the game for a while!

Pros:

• Use of industry-leading graphics technology takes the game to new levels of realism. EA could successfully implement the right lighting and shadows, which accurately reproduces colours. Astounding particle effects (spark, dust, dirt decals etc.) gives a Hollywood movie like feel to the game. Use of HQ textures is also appreciable!

• AllDrive system blurs the line between online and offline modes. Match your driving skills with up to 6 friends and AI controlled sportsters. EA lets even offline players taste a bit of social gaming experience by virtually reproducing online gameplay. AI controlled vehicles are purposefully presented like real-world players.

• Car customization has made a comeback through this game. Even though it is not enough to meet your greed as in NFS Shift, it comes with enough features to meet your need.

• Great control scheme lets you enjoy each drive even on keyboard

• Frostbite 3 does a great job in providing pure driving pleasure, aggressive tactics and use of pursuit tech

Cons:

• Overlapping textures at certain places, especially on jump locations.

• Collision and damage are implemented poorly

• AI rubber-banding is clearly visible, and kills the fun of game

• Sound glitches on some PCs

• Few other errors and freeze issues

Verdict:

NFS Rivals is a milk shake of fun-packed pursuit from Hot Pursuit 2010 and open-world gameplay of Most Wanted 2012. The game seamlessly blends offline and online worlds. Frostbite 3 provides better physics compared to that of previous instalments of the franchise. I give this game 7.4 out of 10!

Pros

  • Rivals boasts eye popping visual effects
  • A number of exotic sportsters including ferrari models
  • AllDrive system blurs the line between offline and online modes
  • Car customization options that you'll love

Cons

  • Sound glitches on some PCs
  • Overlapping textures in certain areas
  • AI rubber banding is not well implemented
Playability:
Graphics:
Sound:
Multiplayer:

0

0

A New Generation Car Racing Game – Better, Faster and Riskier!

By Reinalei Jamir

On Monday, May 19, 2014

#8

Being a Need for Speed series fanatic, I decided to try NFS Rivals, and I was not disappointed. This has been one of the finest versions to arise in EA’s respected racing game franchise. It takes several of the top features from previous franchise series and merges it with a flawless single and multiplayer mode to make a remarkably excellent racing game. Add that the tremendous graphics completes the formula for me.

I also like that it has an outstanding variety of cars on both sides of the law. Driving on both sides of the pursuit and chase are evenly exciting. Playing this game on a remote mode is enjoyable but proves to be a bit difficult since the screen is quite little. The audio of this game is also pleasant to the ear.

Overall, the Need for Speed Rivals is one hell of a ride, the car chases are very thrilling and provides a solid experience in all facets of the game.

Pros

  • The graphics are excellent and consistent
  • The gameplay is very exciting

Cons

  • The screen is quite small
Playability:
Graphics:
Sound:
Multiplayer:

0

0

A Racing Game that Brings an Excellent and Exciting Challenge

By Rose Sincro

On Monday, May 19, 2014

#9

Need for Speed Rivals is a sequel that assertively overtakes the previous editions. It brings breathtaking and thrilling arcade racing that you can play on both sides either as a street racer or a cop. This game provides an excellent challenge to its players like me which makes it even better. All driving features are entertaining, and since the game events are randomly formed, you can drive as long as you want without even finishing the same event again.

My preferred innovation of this game is that I can play through online, so I have the enjoyment to race with my colleagues. For car selections, there are a lot of racing cars you can choose from and you can even unlock it very quickly.

Overall, NFS Rivals is somewhat flawless, the cops are forceful, the setting is more striking, and the personalization options have a lot of intensity now. If you need an unusual kind of game from the typical car simulator, NFS Rivals will give you a unique and interesting gameplay.

Pros

  • It has a unique and interesting gameplay
  • You can play through online

Cons

  • It has some lagging issues
Playability:
Graphics:
Sound:
Multiplayer:

0

0

The Most Exciting and Fun Series of the Need for Speed Franchise

By Christine Diaz

On Monday, May 19, 2014

#10

NFS: Rivals is the free sequel of the popular driving game the NFS franchise. This version continues the series of passionate and vivid car rivalry with a new environment and new game modes. NFS Rivals allows players like me to personify police patrols in order to arrest some lawbreakers and chase them along the street fulfilling your missions.

There is no hesitation that the driving mechanics of this game are fantastic and most of the game systems are good. The Rivals installment shows an interesting fresh way for the combination of multiplayer and single game play. I am telling you that this game is loaded with speed and adrenaline, full of challenges and stunning car chases between players and police. It will surely capture your attention.

Overall, the NFS Rivals game series is an entertaining and addictive racing game that I have ever played! This version is probably one of my favorite car race simulator games so far. It is very realistic.

Pros

  • Online multiplayer racers are great
  • It has intense police chases

Cons

  • Cars do not feel that different from one another
  • Gameplay feels too scripted at times
Playability:
Graphics:
Sound:
Multiplayer:

0

0

Need For Speed Rivals: One of the Most Dominant Racing Game This Year!

By Ivy Paloma

On Tuesday, May 20, 2014

#11

Need for Speed Rivals is not one of the best of the NFS series, but it has a good story and cool cars. I bought this game after reading some reviews from the internet and I think this game is good. This is an outstanding game for the people who like extraordinary cars. Compared to the last versions of the Need for Speed games, this one have better upgrades and features. I have got this on the PlayStation 3 as well and it is good. More better cars, good graphics, sound tracks and visual, also well developed story line. When I got this game it did not look that good but when I played it, it was incredibly good! This game is full of fun racing. I recommend it not only for kids, but to adults as well. Overall, if you are a racing fan, this is a great game for you.

Pros

  • The graphics and sound tracks are good
  • It is fun to play with other players

Cons

  • Slow motion sequences can be irritating
Playability:
Graphics:
Sound:
Multiplayer:

0

0